#### 2013

# TOWN OF UNION LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (LDC) BOARD MEMBERS, EMERITUS MEMBERS, OFFICERS & SUBCOMMITTEES

### **LDC BOARD MEMBERS**

	<u>Name</u>	<u>Term</u>	
1.	Dr. Leslie Distin	Appointed: Expires: President:	12/15/11 12/31/14 1 Year
2.	Mr. Stephen Trichka	Appointed: Expires: Vice-President:	12/16/10 12/31/13 1 Year
3.	Ms. Diane Julian	Appointed: Expires: Secretary/Treasurer:	12/20/12 12/31/15 1 Year
4.	Mr. Ross Peduto	Appointed: Expires:	12/20/12 12/31/15
5.	Mr. Donald Adams	Appointed: Expires:	12/16/10 12/31/13
6.	Mr. Robert Corwin	Appointed: Expires:	12/15/11 12/31/14
7.	Mr. Gary Leighton	Appointed: Expires:	01/24/13 12/31/16

### EMERITUS LDC BOARD MEMBER (Honorary Member w/Non-Voting Status)

1. Mr. David Roth Appointed: 12/20/12 Expires: 12/31/15

LDC Board Members are appointed to serve (3) three year terms. Emeritus "Honorary" LDC Board Members are appointed annually and are former LDC Board Members that have served a minimum of five (5) years of active service on the LDC Board. Emeritus Members are non-voting members of the LDC Board. Emeritus members may also serve on the subcommittees as deemed appropriate and at the discretion of the LDC Board, but may not serve as an officer of the LDC Board, or as Chair of a subcommittee. Additionally, officers of the LDC are elected annually (President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer (who also holds the dual role of Chief Contracting Officer & Compliance Officer) and Property Disposition Officer).

LDC Board appointments, emeritus member appointments, election of officers, subcommittee appointments and officer assignments were made at the <u>2012 Annual Meeting</u> held on December 20, 2012.

IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PUBLIC AUTHORITIES ACCOUNTABILITY ACT (PAAA), THE FOLLOWING OFFICER POSITIONS ARE REQUIRED AND WERE ASSIGNED TO A NON-BOARD MEMBER OF THE LDC AT THE <u>2012 ANNUAL MEETING</u> HELD ON DECEMBER 20, 2012.

[NO LDC BOARD MEMBER OR EMERITUS MEMBER, INCLUDING THE CHAIRPERSON, SHALL SERVE AS THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER (WHO ALSO HOLDS THE DUAL ROLE OF CHIEF CONTRACTING OFFICER & COMPLIANCE OFFICER), COMPTROLLER, PROPERTY DISPOSITION OFFICER OR HOLD ANY OTHER EQUIVALENT POSITION WHILE SERVING AS A MEMBER OF THE LDC BOARD]

	<u>Name</u>	<b>Proposed Term</b>
1.	Joseph M. Moody, Executive Director	1 Year
2.	Joseph M. Moody, Chief Executive Officer (CEO)	1 Year
3.	Joseph M. Moody, <b>Chief Financial Officer (CFO)</b> (who also holds the dual roles of Chief Contracting Officer & Compliance Officer)	1 Year
4.	Joseph M. Moody, Property Disposition Officer	1 Year

THE PAA ALSO REQUIRES THE LDC TO ANNUALLY APPOINT INDIVIDUALS TO THE FOLLOWING SUBCOMMITTEES (On prior advice from LDC Counsel, the subcommittees should have fewer members than the number that makes up the LDC Board, and generally should not exceed the number of LDC Board Members that would constitute a quorum).

THE LDC BOARD MEMBERS MADE THE FOLLOWING APPINTMENTS TO THE SUBCOMMITTEES AT THE ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON DECEMBER 20, 2012.

- 1. **Audit Committee** (three appointments): 1) <u>Ross Peduto, Chair</u>, 2) <u>Donald Adams</u>, 3) Robert Corwin
- 2. Governance Committee (three appointments): 1) Stephen Trichka, Chair,
  - 2) David Roth, 3) Vacant

## TOWN OF UNION LDC COUNSEL

Alan J. Pope, Esq. Pope & Schrader, LLP

12/20/12 2