2021

TOWN OF UNION LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (LDC) BOARD MEMBERS, OFFICERS & SUBCOMMITTEES

LDC BOARD MEMBERS

	Name	<u>Term</u>	
1.	Mr. Stephen Trichka	Appointed:	12/19/19
	*	Expires:	12/31/22
		President	1 Year
2.	Ms. Diane Julian	Appointed:	12/20/18
		Expires:	12/31/21
		Vice-President	1 Year
3.	Mr. Gary Leighton	Appointed:	12/19/19
		Expires:	12/31/22
4.	Mr. James Peduto	Appointed:	12/20/18
		Expires:	12/31/21
5.	Ms. Mary O'Malley-Trumble	Appointed:	12/17/20
		Expires:	12/31/23
6.	Mr. Jeffrey L'Amoreaux	Appointed:	12/19/19
	5	Expires:	12/31/22
		Secretary/Treasurer	1 Year
7.	Mr. Timothy Strong	Appointed:	12/17/20
	, ,	Expires:	12/31/23
		L	

LDC Board Members are appointed to serve (3) three year terms. Emeritus "Honorary" LDC Board Members are appointed annually and are former LDC Board Members who have served a minimum of five (5) years of active service on the LDC Board. Emeritus Members are non-voting members of the LDC Board. Emeritus members may also serve on the subcommittees as deemed appropriate and at the discretion of the LDC Board, but may not serve as an officer of the LDC Board, or as the Chair of a subcommittee. Additionally, officers of the LDC are elected annually (President, Vice President, Treasurer, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer (who also holds the dual role of Chief Contracting Officer & Compliance Officer) and Property Disposition Officer.

The LDC Board's last regularly scheduled appointments, election of officers, subcommittee appointments and officer assignments were made at the LDC Board's 2020 Annual Meeting held on December 17, 2020.

IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PUBLIC AUTHORITIES ACCOUNTABILITY ACT (PAAA), THE FOLLOWING OFFICER POSITIONS ARE REQUIRED AND WERE ASSIGNED TO A NON-BOARD MEMBER OF THE LDC AT THE 2020 ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON DECEMBER 17, 2020.

[NO LDC BOARD MEMBER OR EMERITUS MEMBER, INCLUDING THE CHAIRPERSON, SHALL SERVE AS THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER (WHO ALSO HOLDS THE DUAL ROLE OF CHIEF CONTRACTING OFFICER & COMPLIANCE OFFICER), COMPTROLLER, PROPERTY DISPOSITION OFFICER OR HOLD ANY OTHER EQUIVALENT POSITION WHILE SERVING AS A MEMBER OF THE LDC BOARD]

	Name	<u>Term</u>
1.	Joseph M. Moody, Executive Director	1 Year
2.	Joseph M. Moody, Chief Executive Officer (CEO)	1 Year
3.	Joseph M. Moody, Chief Financial Officer (CFO) (who also holds the dual roles of Chief Contracting Officer & Compliance Officer)	1 Year
4.	Joseph M. Moody, Property Disposition Officer	1 Year

THE PAA ALSO REQUIRES THE LDC TO ANNUALLY APPOINT INDIVIDUALS TO THE FOLLOWING SUBCOMMITTEES (On prior advice from LDC Counsel, the subcommittees should have fewer members than the number that makes up the LDC Board, and generally should not exceed the number of LDC Board Members that would constitute a quorum).

THE LDC BOARD MEMBERS MADE APPOINTMENTS TO THE SUBCOMMITTEES AT THE ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON DECEMBER 17, 2020.

1. Audit Committee (3 appointments):	 James Peduto, Chair, 2) Diane Julian, Gary Leighton
2. Governance Committee (3 appointments):	1) Jeffrey L'Amoreaux, Chair, 2) Mary O'Malley-Trumble, 3) Timothy Strong
3. Loan Committee (3 appointments):	1) Timothy Strong, Chair, 2) Diane Julian, 3) James Peduto

TOWN OF UNION LDC COUNSEL

Rosemarie Pope, Esq. Attorney at Law