Few Clouds



Few Clouds
Humidity: 77%
Wind: ESE at 0.89 M/S

flood info button

parks rec button

public notices

CCA Electricity Program Renewal for [Municipality]

In 2019, Town of Union joined the MEGA Community Choice Aggregation (CCA) program. Through this program, electricity rates were locked in for all eligible residents and there was access to 100% renewable electricity. Anyone who wished to opt-out was able to do so without a penalty.

We're excited to announce that our community has opted to renew this program for our eligible residents and small businesses with a new, lower fixed rate. The renewal will take place in July. If you have already opted-out you will not be re-enrolled. All eligible residents will receive an opt-out letter in May.

July 2021 Renewal Rates:  

Default (Grid Mix) Rate:

$0.04716 per kWh

Opt-Up Green Rate:

$0.05706 per kWh for a 100% green electricity supply

pdf CCA Update - Q&A Sessions in April   https://megacca.org/events/

Please see video below for more information on the 2021 CCA Renewal!



The Town of Union is Closed Friday April 2, 2021 in Observence of Good Friday. If that is your refuse pick up day, you will need to place your trash & recycables out on Wednesday March 31, 2021.

Thank you

Please below for more information on this year's renewal pricing:

Grid Mix

$0.04769/kWh for 24 months – Residential

$0.04779/kWh for 24 months – Small Commercial-

Fixed price-

No early termination fee-

Opt-out via mail, phone, website- 24/7, 365 customer service with calls answered domestically


As a reminder, Broome County Real Property will no longer offer off-site collection for property tax payments in any of the towns.

Off-site tax collection offices will be centralized at the Oakdale Mall, former Sears building and the Broome County Office,

Edwin L. Crawford Building. Both locations will have a drop-box available for payments as well. The former Sears location will be open Monday through Friday from 9am to 3:45pm for collection of current taxes only, for the entire month of January and the last days of the months in February and March for property tax payments, for the towns that Broome County Real Property collects taxes for.

The Broome County Office location will continue to collect both current and delinquent taxes year-round Monday through Friday from 8am to 3:45pm.

These changes took effect September 1, 2020 and will apply to the following towns: Binghamton, Chenango, Conklin, Dickinson, Fenton, Kirkwood, Nanticoke, Union and the City of Binghamton.

Please feel free to contact Mike Decker with any questions or concerns you may have.

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this continuing with this transition.